The Hunt for Quality Paranormal Fiction

Books Are An English Graduate's Security Blanket

Are vampires, witches, werewolves, magic, and anything else that is paranormal really as cheesy as people make it seem? Did it have it’s glory days and is now just a tired out diva that only does shows at hole-in-the-wall joints (and I’m not talking about those hipster ones that are actually pretty cool)? I mean, even I have to admit I was slightly annoyed with the flood of angsty vampires that started to populate the shelves of the YA section at Borders (may it rest in peace) and Barnes and Noble when Twilight became a Thing. But, annoyed though I may have been, I still loved all of the books because I L-O-V-E vampires (sparkle not required), witches, and werewolves (woof woof grr). And I mention these three specifically because I feel that they are the holy trinity of the paranormal genre. But it’s getting harder and harder to find…

View original post 816 more words

~ by lvgaudet on May 27, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
